From Seed to Pumpkin!

Thursday, October 2, 2014

We have adopted Journeys Reading this year and part of Unit 2 is using the book From Seed to Pumpkin by Wendy Pfeffer. YAY, a "REAL" book! We were given a class set of the book so we will be taking a small break for our weekly reading stories to focus on this book. We have some fun activities planned and I am so excited to take a break from our normal reading routine. 
I have been working on creating this new little packet to help. Note: This is NOT a Journeys packet so if you don't have Journeys you will LOVE it! 

We are going to start with an Anticipation Guide. I love hooking the kids right away and getting a brief look into what they already know and what misconceptions we may need to address. My kids love Anticipation Guides because they compete for the best score! :) 
From Seed to Pumpkin Print and Go Resources

We are then going to work on this little Pumpkin Life Cycle Book. I included pages for seed, sprout, vine, flower, green pumpkin and orange pumpkin. 

I also have included several graphic organizers, writing templates, vocab activitiy, ABC Order, Pumpkin Parts, Sentence Shuffle and a fun Pumpkin Investigation activity.

I had to get his Giant Pumpkin Puzzle from Oriental Trading. It was cheap and will make a FUN October/November Bulletin Board. 

We are going to finish our Pumpkin Unit by making these cute little waterbottle pumpkins! 

My daughter and I made this little guy today, SO CUTE and so simple with very little materials needed. Here are the steps if you are interested in making this with you kiddos. 

 

After pumpkins we are on to OWLS! I ordered my Owl Pellets today! 
I LOVE FALL! 

15 comments:

柯云 said...

2015-12-30keyun
cheap ugg boots
michael kors outlet
true religion
oakley outlet
louboutin femme
ugg boots clearance
coach factory outlet
louis vuitton handbags
discount jordans
uggs for sale
tory burch outlet
timberlands
kevin durant shoes
coach outlet store
louis vuitton outlet
tods outlet store
kate spade purses
uggs australia
concord 11
pandora jewelry
ed hardy outlet
louis vuitton outlet
prada handbags
polo ralph lauren
abercrombie and fitch
ray ban outlet
fitflop clearance
ugg boots on sale
ray ban outlet store
adidas superstar shoes
coach outlet
ralph lauren
uggs boots for women
michael kors outlet
coach outlet online
louis vuitton outlet
nfl jerseys
prada
abercrombie and fitch

Meiqing Xu said...

louboutin outlet
nike air max 90
coach outlet online
burberry outlet
polo outlet
louis vuitton outlet online
ed hardy
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet online
toms shoes
new balance shoes
micahel kors
nike store uk
air max 90
coach factory outlet online
ray ban sunglass,ray ban sunglasses,ray ban outlet,cheap ray bans,cheap ray ban sunglasses,cheap ray bans,ray bans
under armour
ray ban outlet
cheap ray-ban sunglasses outlet
yeezy boost 350 white
skechers outlet
bottega veneta sale
omega speedmaster
true religion
calvin klein dresses
adidas nmd runner
michale kors uk
reebok outlet store
nhl jerseys wholesale
ray-ban sunglasses outlet
cheap nfl jerseys
michael kors outlet stores
oakley sunglasses wholesale
louis vuitton borse
under armour outlet store
true religion outlet
nike free runs
xiaowei 20160428

xumeiqing said...

20160905meiqing
louis vuitton factory outlet
adidas superstar
dolce and gabbana outlet
moncler outlet
canada goose outlet online
polo outlet
converse uk
adidas gazelle
christian louboutin shoes
puma shoes
cheap ferragamo shoes
louis vuitton borse
michael kors handbags outlet
michael kors outlet
nike huarache trainers
burberry outlet
supra for sale
hollister clothing
ugg outlet
pandora jewelry
nba jerseys
converse sneakers
christian louboutin sale
michael kors outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
timberland outlet
louis vuitton handbags
nike trainers
coach outlet online coach factory outlet
birkenstocks
ugg australia
adidas nmd
true religion jeans
ugg boots
louis vuitton pas cher
ugg outlet
ysl outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
kate spade handbags

alfallah12345 said...

أفضل جامعة عربية

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

raybanoutlet001 said...

cheap oakley sunglasses
cheap oakley sunglasses
nike tn pas cher
nike blazer
steelers jerseys
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
nike trainers
ravens jerseys
los angeles lakers jerseys

caiyan said...

fitflops shoes
coach outlet
coach outlet online
michael kors outlet clearance
moncler
hermes handbags
tommy hilfiger shoes
oakley sunglasses
coach outlet
coach outlet
0427shizhong

1111141414 said...

yeezys
adidas stan smith
hogan outlet online
nike air force
huarache shoes
lacoste outlet
adidas neo online shop
michael kors outlet

chenmeinv0 said...

ferragamo shoes
louboutin shoes
prada handbags
polo ralph lauren
polo ralph lauren
basketball shoes
michael kors uk
ralph lauren
oakley sunglasses
giuseppe zanotti sneakers
20176.29chenjinyan

ninest123 said...

gucci outlet
coach factory outlet
cheap mlb jerseys
pandora charms sale
rolex replica
coach bags
timberland boots
coach factory outlet
kate spade outlet
louis vuitton outlet online
mt0708

fangyaoting said...

20170719 junda.
michael kors handbags
ralph lauren uk
coach outlet clearance
gucci outlet online
mulberry bags
coach factory outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
coach outlet online
cheap oakley sunglasses
gucci outlet online

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet ED Hardy Outlet Coach Outlet Store Online Kate Spade Outlet Cheap Jordans Coach Purses Coach Outlet Kate Spade Outlet Toms Outlet Louis Vuitton

fangyaoting said...

20170922 junda
swarovski crystal
longchamp solde
converse shoes sale
prada handbags
ralph lauren polo
nhl jerseys
michael kors
michael kors outlet
hermes outlet
swarovski crystal

AFUbestUni said...

best university in UAE
best university in UAE
best university
أفضل جامعة
أفضل جامعة عربية
أفضل جامعة عربية

AFUbestUni said...

أفضل جامعة عربية
أفضل جامعة عربية
أفضل جامعة عربية
أفضل جامعة عربية
أفضل جامعة عربية
أفضل جامعة عربية

09 10