Johnny Appleseed

Friday, September 19, 2014

One more week until FALL BREAK! We are entering our tenth week of school and I am totally exhausted and in desperate need of a break! First quarter is so hard, I can't wait for time to relax and regroup. I just wanted to stop by real quick to share a couple picture of the Johnny Appleseed writing and art project we finished this week.

We have read several Johnny Appleseed books over the last two weeks and so we created a bubble map and circle map to show what we have learned. (Our school-wide focus this year is Thinking Maps)


Students used a red crayon to circle two adjectives on their circle map and then two facts from their bubble map. We took that information and used the sentence frame: 

Johnny Appleseeed was (adjective) and (adjective). He __________ and ______________. 

I created the little craft template to display their writing and it made the cutest bulletin board! 
I love looking at this bulletin board because it reminds me that cooler temperatures are on the way! I LOVE FALL! 
Reasons I love fall http://pusheen.com/post/32481225787 
Seriously! Happy Fall Y'All :)

16 comments:

Audrey McMahon said...

We just did Johnny Appleseed today! Was a big hit.

I have to ask.... any word on the next units of 2nd grade math? Been using 1-4 and would love to continue!

Thank you-
audrey

amcmahon@tracylc.net

Audrey McMahon said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
柯云 said...

2015-12-30keyun
cheap ugg boots
michael kors outlet
true religion
oakley outlet
louboutin femme
ugg boots clearance
coach factory outlet
louis vuitton handbags
discount jordans
uggs for sale
tory burch outlet
timberlands
kevin durant shoes
coach outlet store
louis vuitton outlet
tods outlet store
kate spade purses
uggs australia
concord 11
pandora jewelry
ed hardy outlet
louis vuitton outlet
prada handbags
polo ralph lauren
abercrombie and fitch
ray ban outlet
fitflop clearance
ugg boots on sale
ray ban outlet store
adidas superstar shoes
coach outlet
ralph lauren
uggs boots for women
michael kors outlet
coach outlet online
louis vuitton outlet
nfl jerseys
prada
abercrombie and fitch

Gege Dai said...

reebok trainers
longchamp handbags
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors uk outlet
ray-ban sunglasses
omega watches
louis vuitton handbags
mulberry uk
ralph lauren,polo ralph lauren,ralph lauren outlet,ralph lauren italia,ralph lauren sito ufficiale
ralph lauren polo
christian louboutin shoes
polo ralph lauren
tiffany outlet
hollister clothing
coach outlet
kobe shoes
babyliss flat iron
ray-ban sunglasses
ghd uk
lebron shoes
gucci sunglasses uk
rolex watches
michael kors outlet online
cheap oakley sunglasses
air max 90
swarovski outlet
louis vuitton outlet stores
cazal outlet
longchamp pliage
nhl jerseys
adidas outlet
fitflops sale
nike air max
mulberry outlet,mulberry handbags outlet
timberland shoes
chanyuan0528

xjd7410@gmail.com said...

adidas yeezy
replica watches
coach outlet
juicy couture
adidas uk
true religion
air jordan pas cher
ray ban wayfarer
fitflops sale clearance
nike free run 2
adidas trainers
oakley sunglasses
adidas yeezy 350
adidas shoes
coach outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
true religion jeans
christian louboutin flats
michael kors outlet
designer handbags
ray ban sunglasses
jeremy scott shoes
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton outlet
louis vuitton handbags
supra shoes
fitflops sale clearance
tory burch handbags
asics shoes
toms shoes
michael kors
toms shoes
timberland boots
asics outlet
nike factory outlet
louis vuitton handbags
michael kors handbags
gucci handbags
nike roshe flyknit
giuseppe zanotti sandals
2016.7.13haungqin

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

LCc 03 said...

brady jersey
adidas nmd uk
michael kors outlet
air max 2016
kobe shoes
yeezy boost 350
cheap jordans
longchamp handbags
hermes belts for men
lacoste outlet

raybanoutlet001 said...

ray bans
kate spade outlet
carolina jerseys
cowboys jerseys
bills jerseys
new york knicks jersey
ed hardy uk
lions jerseys
pandora charms
los angeles clippers

caiyan said...

san francisco giants jerseys
ed hardy
michael kors handbags
tods shoes
nike factory store
coach factory outlet
ray ban sunglasses
cheap nike air max
philadelphia phillies jerseys
coach outlet
0427shizhong

1111141414 said...

longchamp online shop
adidas superstar UK
lacoste polo
ultra boost 3.0
michael kors outlet
nike air force 1 low
cheap jordans
prada eyeglasses
cheap jordans
tory burch shoes

chenmeinv0 said...

ralph lauren polo
the north face jackets
cheap nhl jerseys
san antonio spurs jerseys
michael kors outlet
polo ralph lauren
new balance shoes
oakley sunglasses
red bottoms
jordan retro
20176.29chenjinyan

ninest123 said...

coach outlet
cheap nike shoes
ray ban sunglasses
ralph lauren sale clearance
pandora charms
pandora charms
tory burch outlet
coach outlet
coach factory outlet online
ralph lauren sale clearance

fangyaoting said...

20170719 junda.
michael kors handbags
ralph lauren uk
coach outlet clearance
gucci outlet online
mulberry bags
coach factory outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
coach outlet online
cheap oakley sunglasses
gucci outlet online

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet ED Hardy Outlet Coach Outlet Store Online Kate Spade Outlet Cheap Jordans Coach Purses Coach Outlet Kate Spade Outlet Toms Outlet Louis Vuitton

fangyaoting said...

20170922 junda
oakley sunglasses wholesale
ralph lauren outlet
nba jerseys
coach outlet store online
fred perry polo shirts
cheap uggs
coach factory outlet
oakley sunglasses
prada shoes on sale
nike free running

adidas nmd said...

ray ban sunglasses
coach outlet online
basketball shoes
oklahoma city thunder jerseys
san antonio spurs jerseys
coach outlet
boston celtics
fitflops sale clearance
kansas city chiefs jerseys
denver broncos jerseys

09 10