Grandparent's Day

Thursday, September 4, 2014

Sunday is National Grandparents Day so today we took a little time to celebrate our Grandparents! I don't have a ton of extra time so we had to keep it simple. These adorable printables are from Cara Carroll. It is from her Precious Parents Packet.

We began whole-group by creating a Bubble Map with adjectives describing our Grandma's. We have just begun learning about adjectives and my kiddos did an amazing job! I really loved the word "generous" :) When we were finished brainstorming, I had the kids choose a crayon and circle three adjectives that describe their grandma.


We then flipped our paper over to make a circle map of things that we like to do with our grandma. (Sorry it's not fancy) The kids then circled two things that they like to do with their grandma. 
(I have two colors because many of my students have 2 Grandmas so we made 2 different cards) 
(This is my paper, don't judge, I spelled shopping wrong. The best part of teaching first grade is that no one in class calls you out on it!)



We used the following sentence frames.

Dear Grandma,
You are _____, ______ and _______. I like when we ______ and ______. I love you. 




Seriously these cards are the cutest thing EVER and I know that their Grandparents are going to just treasure these beautiful cards. 

10 comments:

Ha Dinh said...

Love the Grandparents Day activities! :)


First Grade Shashay

Bekki@a better way to homeschool said...

I love your grandparents day activity. I bet every grandparent would love receiving a letter like those.
Really cute:).
fun!

柯云 said...

2015-12-30keyun
cheap ugg boots
michael kors outlet
true religion
oakley outlet
louboutin femme
ugg boots clearance
coach factory outlet
louis vuitton handbags
discount jordans
uggs for sale
tory burch outlet
timberlands
kevin durant shoes
coach outlet store
louis vuitton outlet
tods outlet store
kate spade purses
uggs australia
concord 11
pandora jewelry
ed hardy outlet
louis vuitton outlet
prada handbags
polo ralph lauren
abercrombie and fitch
ray ban outlet
fitflop clearance
ugg boots on sale
ray ban outlet store
adidas superstar shoes
coach outlet
ralph lauren
uggs boots for women
michael kors outlet
coach outlet online
louis vuitton outlet
nfl jerseys
prada
abercrombie and fitch

Gege Dai said...

coach outlet store
kate spade handbags
pandora outlet
prada handbags
louis vuitton sunglasses for women
true religion jeans
cheap nfl jerseys
jordan shoes
kate spade outlet
coach outlet online
soccer jerseys
true religion jeans
coach outlet online
oakley canada
michael kors outlet online
swarovski crystal
michael kors handbags
louis vuitton neverfull sale
tiffany outlet
hollister shirts
hollister uk
michael kors wallet
louis vuitton outlet
ray ban sunglasses sale
coach factory outlet
camisetas futbol baratas
coach outlet online
chrome hearts outlet
cheap nba jerseys
true religion outlet
ghd hair straighteners
ferragamo shoes
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
christian louboutin online
chanyuan0528

xjd7410@gmail.com said...

tiffany outlet
fake watches
jordan shoes
ray ban sunglasses
air jordans
louis vuitton
pandora jewelry
nfl jerseys wholesale
coach outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
toms shoes
ray ban sunglasses
coach outlet
burberry outlet
true religion jeans
supra sneakers
ralph lauren
coach outlet
longchamp bags
lebron james shoes 13
nike air force 1
toms outlet
adidas originals
retro jordans
nike air max
christian louboutin sale
coach outlet store online
replica watches
christian louboutin outlet
polo ralph lauren
coach outlet store online
air jordan retro
michael kors handbags
nike roshe runs
nike uk
christian louboutin outlet
louis vuitton bags
kate spade handbags
jordans
longchamp handbags
2016.7.13haungqin

xumeiqing said...

20160905meiqing
ugg outlet
louis vuitton outlet
tiffany and co jewelry
nike air max 90
burberry sale
gucci outlet
burberry outlet online
nike air max 90
coach outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
oakley sunglasses
moncler jackets
coach outlet online
coach outlet online
oakley sunglasses outlet
skechers shoes
reebok
valentino shoes on sale
michael kors outlet
coach outlet store
louis vuitton handbags outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
louis vuitton outlet
mlb jerseys
reebok shoes
michael kors outlet
canada goose jackets
canada goose outlet
true religion outlet
polo outlet
true religion jeans
ugg outlet
ugg boots outlet
north face jackets
coach outlet
true religion outlet
basketball shoes

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

LCc 03 said...

brady jersey
adidas nmd uk
michael kors outlet
air max 2016
kobe shoes
yeezy boost 350
cheap jordans
longchamp handbags
hermes belts for men
lacoste outlet

raybanoutlet001 said...

ray bans
kate spade outlet
carolina jerseys
cowboys jerseys
bills jerseys
new york knicks jersey
ed hardy uk
lions jerseys
pandora charms
los angeles clippers

caiyan said...

san francisco giants jerseys
ed hardy
michael kors handbags
tods shoes
nike factory store
coach factory outlet
ray ban sunglasses
cheap nike air max
philadelphia phillies jerseys
coach outlet
0427shizhong

09 10