Wow! Take a look at our week!

Saturday, April 5, 2014


Exciting News! Doodle Bugs Teaching shared my Free Tooth Fairy Craftivity on her blog this week! I love Kacey and her awesome blog and was thrilled when I saw that yesterday. Her pictures were too cute, she used the project for teaching the phonics skill "TH". Many people have asked for a writing page to accompany this project and you can find that here in my Totally Teeth Printable Unit




We have been working so hard on writing our ZooPals Animal Reports this week. Before I set the kids loose to write their report we write a whole-group research report on the desert tortoise. I have a pet tortoise so he came to visit our class last week. This is little Shelldon meeting my students. 
(For the record he has had that name long before the TV show The Big Bang started)
We wrote our tortoise report last week to read more about our desert tortoise report click here. This week, I put my kids in small groups and they wrote their own research reports. Because I was really bad at remembering to take pictures this week I am going to recycle a picture from last year. To read more about this fun project click here. 
We took our projects one step further this year and created a large diagram for each animal. Here is the diagram and report that the giraffe, cheetah and elephant groups created. LOVE!  




On Monday, each group is going to present their Zoo Pals Animal Report to the class. To be sure kids are engaged during their peers presentations, I have created a little Wild About Animal Reports Book that students complete while their peers are presenting. This just revised my ZooPals Packet on TpT to include this book. Please re-download if you already own this packet.  

Y'all know I live in Arizona, right? Well there was a GroupOn for horseback riding and I couldn't resist because my oldest is six and has never been riding so this morning at 8 a.m. we were horseback riding! She had a blast and asked the guide if we could come back tomorrow. :) 

Next week is all about EARTH DAY! Have you read this book?!

I LOVE Todd Parr! His books are incredible! This is one of my all time favorite books for Earth Day. In this book, Todd writes about some of the small things that we can do to make a big difference for our EARTH. His kid-friendly language and art is so engaging to first grade students. 
After reading the book, I challenge the kids to give the earth a helping hand and make their own Earth Day Pledge. 

Here are a few picture from last year, click here to download the Writing Template for FREE
It is official - I registered for the July TpT conference in VEGAS this week! I am looking forward to meeting some other sellers and thrilled that I am going with two of my favorite colleagues at my school. I am sure it is going to be an amazing weekend!   
We're excited!!! We just registered for the TPT Conference this summer! Who else is going to Vegas in July? We can't wait to meet y'all!! :)

10 comments:

Ms. Perry's Peaches said...

Love the animal report! Purchasing mine next week!

Linda said...

All of your projects look wonderful, Angie! I want to be in your class! I love the tooth fairy craft!
Linda
AroundtheKampfire

柯云 said...

2015-12-30keyun
cheap ugg boots
michael kors outlet
true religion
oakley outlet
louboutin femme
ugg boots clearance
coach factory outlet
louis vuitton handbags
discount jordans
uggs for sale
tory burch outlet
timberlands
kevin durant shoes
coach outlet store
louis vuitton outlet
tods outlet store
kate spade purses
uggs australia
concord 11
pandora jewelry
ed hardy outlet
louis vuitton outlet
prada handbags
polo ralph lauren
abercrombie and fitch
ray ban outlet
fitflop clearance
ugg boots on sale
ray ban outlet store
adidas superstar shoes
coach outlet
ralph lauren
uggs boots for women
michael kors outlet
coach outlet online
louis vuitton outlet
nfl jerseys
prada
abercrombie and fitch

Meiqing Xu said...

louboutin outlet
nike air max 90
coach outlet online
burberry outlet
polo outlet
louis vuitton outlet online
ed hardy
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet online
toms shoes
new balance shoes
micahel kors
nike store uk
air max 90
coach factory outlet online
ray ban sunglass,ray ban sunglasses,ray ban outlet,cheap ray bans,cheap ray ban sunglasses,cheap ray bans,ray bans
under armour
ray ban outlet
cheap ray-ban sunglasses outlet
yeezy boost 350 white
skechers outlet
bottega veneta sale
omega speedmaster
true religion
calvin klein dresses
adidas nmd runner
michale kors uk
reebok outlet store
nhl jerseys wholesale
ray-ban sunglasses outlet
cheap nfl jerseys
michael kors outlet stores
oakley sunglasses wholesale
louis vuitton borse
under armour outlet store
true religion outlet
nike free runs
xiaowei 20160428

Gege Dai said...

prada shoes
michael kors bags
michael kors wallet sale
oakley sunglasses wholesale
mulberry handbags
nike blazer pas cher
polo ralph lauren
calvin klein underwear
longchamp pas cher
celine outlet
coach outlet
lululemon outlet
asics
discount oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren
tiffany jewellery
beats by dre
ralph lauren outlet
gucci outlet online
futbol baratas
oakley sunglasses
kate spade uk outlet
tiffany and co
oakley sunglasses
ferragamo shoes
nike huarache
pandora jewelry
mulberry handbags
cartier outlet store
ralph lauren uk
oakley sunglasses wholesale
hollister shirts
iphone case
rolex watches
ray ban sunglasses
chanyuan0528

xjd7410@gmail.com said...

ralph lauren outlet
true religion jeans
michael kors handbags
jordan 4
cheap jordans
tory burch sale
true religion outlet
kobe 9
michael kors canada
michael kors outlet clearance
air max 90
tory burch outlet
polo ralph lauren
lebron james shoes 13
michael kors outlet
adidas ultra boost
air max 90
adidas nmd
jordan 3
jordan shoes
giuseppe zanotti sneakers
abercrombie
louis vuitton outlet stores
gucci handbags
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton outlet online
louis vuitton outlet
ray ban sunglasses
coach outlet
nike nfl jerseys
coach outlet store online
nike uk
michael kors outlet
abercrombie & fitch
timberland boots
coach canada
louis vuitton outlet
true religion jeans
2016.7.13haungqin

xumeiqing said...

20160905meiqing
celine outlet store
jimmy choo shoes
nike blazer
ugg outlet online
adidas nmd r1
adidas nmd
ugg outlet
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet
nike tn
kate spade
louboutin uk
cheap uggs
michael kors outlet
rolex replica watches
oakley sunglasses
polo ralph lauren outlet online
true religion outlet
cheap nhl jerseys
north face jackets
louis vuitton handbags
canada goose jackets
polo ralph lauren
ray ban sunglasses
yeezy boost 350
ray ban sunglasses discount
michael kors outlet
valentino shoes
hugo boss outlet
yeezy boost 350
jordan pas cher
air force 1
oakley sunglasses
louis vuitton outlet
ed hardy uk
ugg outlet
air max 2016
michael kors outlet clearance
versace shoes

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

LCc 03 said...

kobe shoes
nike zoom
nike roshe uk
michael kors handbags
salomon speedcross
michael kors outlet online
huaraches shoes
retro jordans
michael kors outlet
chrome hearts online

raybanoutlet001 said...

oakley sunglasses wholesale
saics running shoes
hugo boss sale
moncler jackets
coach outlet online
coach outlet
coach outlet
true religion jeans
buffalo bills jerseys
coach factory outlet

09 10