Week One Here We Come!

Saturday, July 19, 2014

Well teacher week is OVER and students begin on Monday. We had a crazy amount of professional development this week and my head is spinning with all the new changes. 

I wanted to share a little about what I have planned for the first week of school but before I get to that I wanted to show you my new ETSY purchases. 
I LOVE ETSY! (I spend way too much money during summer breaks!)
I bought the wine tumblers from Lulu's Goodies. I bought one for each of my awesome teammates. Lulu was amazing she even personalized them FOR FREE and gave me a discount because I ordered 5! So cute and believe me I will put this tumbler to use next week! :) 

I also purchased a new lanyard and SewMuchDetail. It has little bees on it to match my classroom. Sandee had my order shipped in less than 48 hours and I love it! 

Finally, I bought a new sign for my door and I am in LOVE! Lisa from LisaBees is amazing, she makes the cutest personalized signs. She has a million designs to choose from and my new sign is  beautiful, durable and just perfect! 

I also did a little Back to School clothing shopping at White House Black Market. I added these cute items to my wardrobe. Best news ever - they were all on clearance! My favorite is the dress on the right, I wore it to Meet Your Teacher, so cute! 

So like I said before, Monday is our first day of school. We don't start our reading series or Literacy Station the first week so we fill our time by learning rules and procedures and working on our Back to School books. When the completed book goes home at the end of the week, parents learn so much about our class including: our specials schedule, daily classroom schedule, our school VIP's, our class boy/girl ratio, student ages, first grade expectations, they can see a class picture and so much more!  

Day One (or two because I always over-plan) my students are going to learn all about me with this fun little Around the Room activity. I try to cram in as many activities as possible that allow for some movement because WOW are they wiggly at the beginning of the year! I recently learned how to make an editable pdf and now I am a *little* addicted! Simply download and add your text by clicking and typing in each box! You can grab this activity here. 

Finally, we are going to learn school rules with a little help from my favorite author David Shannon. I LOVE his book David Goes to School so I created a little craftivity and writing page to accompany it. You can find my David Goes to School FREEBIE by clicking on the link. (I will post pictures at the end of the week. In the meantime, check out last years pics by clicking here.)
David Learns the School Rules Craftivity and Writing
Good luck to everyone who starts school this week!

8 comments:

Linda said...

You look like you're all set! I love your White House Black Market finds! I that store!
Thanks for sharing your adorable All About Your Teacher roam the room activity! I've got it prepped and ready to go for when we start next week!

Linda
AroundtheKampfire

Linda said...

You look like you're all set! I love your White House Black Market finds! I that store!
Thanks for sharing your adorable All About Your Teacher roam the room activity! I've got it prepped and ready to go for when we start next week!

Linda
AroundtheKampfire

柯云 said...

2015-12-30keyun
cheap ugg boots
michael kors outlet
true religion
oakley outlet
louboutin femme
ugg boots clearance
coach factory outlet
louis vuitton handbags
discount jordans
uggs for sale
tory burch outlet
timberlands
kevin durant shoes
coach outlet store
louis vuitton outlet
tods outlet store
kate spade purses
uggs australia
concord 11
pandora jewelry
ed hardy outlet
louis vuitton outlet
prada handbags
polo ralph lauren
abercrombie and fitch
ray ban outlet
fitflop clearance
ugg boots on sale
ray ban outlet store
adidas superstar shoes
coach outlet
ralph lauren
uggs boots for women
michael kors outlet
coach outlet online
louis vuitton outlet
nfl jerseys
prada
abercrombie and fitch

Meiqing Xu said...

hollister uk
adidas nmd uk
coach purses on sale
michael kors outlet store
abercrombie & fitch
armani outlet
cheap oakleys
cheap oakleys
stephen curry basketball shoes
cheap nike air max
coach outlet online
cheap oakley sunglasses
converse outlet
ugg outlet online
burberry outlet canada
wholesale nike shoes
fitflops outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
michael kors bags
coach outlet online
rolex daytona
nike air max 95
oakley sunglasses outlet
calvin klein jeans
instyler max
polo ralph lauren
pandora charms
michael kors outlet online
lululemon outlet store
christian louboutin shoes
michael kors canada
michael kors outlet canada
ugg sale
yeezy boost 350
gucci outlet online
adidas pure boost black
armani exchange
xiaowei 20160428

Gege Dai said...

oakley sunglasses
oakley sunglasses wholesale
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors handbags outlet
air max 90
cheap nfl jerseys
true religion uk
kobe shoes
louis vuitton handbags
police sunglasses
coach outlet
michael kors outlet
mulberry outlet
tory burch outlet
cheap snapbacks
cheap michael kors handbags
true religion jeans
mulberry handbags sale
michael kors outlet online
lebron shoes
ralph lauren polo shirts
chrome hearts
tory burch outlet
true religion uk outlet
ferragamo outlet
louis vuitton outlet store
air max 2015
mulberry handbags sale
michael kors handbags
ralph lauren outlet
soccer jerseys
hollister clothing store
coach outlet store
fitflops clearance
true religion outlet
chanyuan0528

xumeiqing said...

20160905meiqing
ugg outlet
louis vuitton outlet
tiffany and co jewelry
nike air max 90
burberry sale
gucci outlet
burberry outlet online
nike air max 90
coach outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
oakley sunglasses
moncler jackets
coach outlet online
coach outlet online
oakley sunglasses outlet
skechers shoes
reebok
valentino shoes on sale
michael kors outlet
coach outlet store
louis vuitton handbags outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
louis vuitton outlet
mlb jerseys
reebok shoes
michael kors outlet
canada goose jackets
canada goose outlet
true religion outlet
polo outlet
true religion jeans
ugg outlet
ugg boots outlet
north face jackets
coach outlet
true religion outlet
basketball shoes

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

raybanoutlet001 said...

coach outlet online
san antonio spurs
philadelphia eagles jerseys
new york giants jerseys
new orleans saints jerseys
christian louboutin outlet
replica rolex
abercrombie and fitch
replica watches
new york jets jerseys

09 10