Journeys Reading

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Hey All! Happy Summer! Between pool time, going to the gym, art lessons with my oldest daughter, catching up on house stuff, enjoying playtime with my sweet baby, catching up on my Netflix and enjoying some lazy days - our summer has been just amazing! 

Of course, I have spent some time working. I have been working on Second Grade CORE Math Units and that is just exhausting! I had to give myself a little break from math to check out our newly adopted curriculum. Our district has adopted a new Language Arts curriculum and I am really excited about it (we have had Trophies FOR-EV-ER). We now have Journeys by Houghton Mifflin Harcourt (2014) and although I am just getting into the first few stories, so far so good :)

I am creating these packets because one of my favorite parts of the day is small-group reading time and that time will not be possible if I don't provide my kiddos with some fun and engaging station activities. I need students to know what to do and what I expect at each station so I try to keep the activities as consistent as possible so that my students are not interrupting my reading groups with the awful "What do I do?" question. 

I have created a Print and Go packet for the first few stories (more to come). These packets include Anchor Charts, Interactive Notebook Printables, 8 Literacy Stations for the spelling and high-frequency words, 5 Daily Edit pages (LOVE!), Grammar Printables and MORE! I am thrilled to have engaging, consistent station activities so I can start training my students right away. The best part is, no cutting and laminating endless games and pieces, simply Print and Go! 

This year I am most excited about diving into the world of Interactive Notebooks. I have seen some amazing ideas and I am so excited to begin these with my students. I am loving the idea that these notebooks provide students with a resource that they can use to review and practice. Having a tool that enables students to go back and refer to previously taught concepts is amazing. These notebooks will be a great way to show our mastery and learning of each of the CORE standards. 

You can check out these packets by clicking on the pictures below. Enjoy! 




If I am missing any spelling/sight word games that you would love to see included please don't hesitate to let me know. I am happy to add anything that will make our lives life easier :) 

10 comments:

Mrs. Morrow said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Mrs. Morrow said...

These look AWESOME! Wish we had something like that for the kindergarten Journeys! Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Anonymous said...

Would you be willing to add the writing prompts into your bundles? These are INCREDIBLY HELPFUL! Thank you!

小熊小熊 said...

louis vuitton outlet
prada sunglasses
coach outlet
hollister clothing store
christian louboutin shoes
michael kors outlet online
cheap toms
abercrombie and fitch
michael kors handbags
christian louboutin outlet
louis vuitton outlet
longchamp handbags
burberry handbags
fake oakleys
pandora jewelry
oakley outlet
coach factory outlet
jordan 6s
lebron james shoes 2015
jordan shoes
gucci handbags
michael kors handbags
louis vuitton outlet
tory burch outlet
fake oakley sunglasses
jordan shoes
oakley sunglasses discount
www.louisvuitton.com
michael kors purse
tods sale
polo shirts
coach outlet online
barbour
adidas shoes
louis vuitton
chanel bags
louis vuitton handbags
20150720xiong

柯云 said...

2015-12-30keyun
cheap ugg boots
michael kors outlet
true religion
oakley outlet
louboutin femme
ugg boots clearance
coach factory outlet
louis vuitton handbags
discount jordans
uggs for sale
tory burch outlet
timberlands
kevin durant shoes
coach outlet store
louis vuitton outlet
tods outlet store
kate spade purses
uggs australia
concord 11
pandora jewelry
ed hardy outlet
louis vuitton outlet
prada handbags
polo ralph lauren
abercrombie and fitch
ray ban outlet
fitflop clearance
ugg boots on sale
ray ban outlet store
adidas superstar shoes
coach outlet
ralph lauren
uggs boots for women
michael kors outlet
coach outlet online
louis vuitton outlet
nfl jerseys
prada
abercrombie and fitch

Gege Dai said...

basketball shoes,basketball sneakers,lebron james shoes,sports shoes,kobe bryant shoes,kobe sneakers,nike basketball shoes,running shoes,mens sport shoes,nike shoes
coach outlet store
oakley sunglasses
mont blanc pens
burberry outlet online
mbt shoes
michael kors outlet
beats by dre
coach outlet store
cheap nfl jersey
fitflops uk
beats by dre
tiffany and co
prada outlet online
true religion jeans
true religion sale
basketball shoes
adidas outlet store
nike air max 90
ralph lauren polo
hermes bags
oakley sunglasses wholesale
cheap ray ban sunglasses
burberry sunglasses on sale
michael kors uk outlet
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet clearance
michael kors factory outlet
longchamp solde
ferragamo outlet
michael kors outlet
true religion outlet
michael kors handbags
nike air max 90
lululemon pants
chanyuan0528

xjd7410@gmail.com said...

adidas originals
ray ban sunglasses outlet
instyler curling iron
jordan 13
basketball shoes
jordan shoes
kate spade handbags
polo ralph lauren
michael kors outlet online
gucci handbags
nike trainers
michael kors outlet clearance
cartier watches
nike roshe flyknit
cheap oakley sunglasses
gucci outlet
burberry outlet online
true religion shorts
nike trainers
true religion
toms
kobe bryant shoes
polo ralph lauren outlet
toms shoes outlet online
louis vuitton outlet
cheap oakleys
christian louboutin shoes
celine handbags
nike free run
air jordans
nike air huarache
pandora jewelry
louis vuitton outlet
ghd flat iron
adidas nmd
gucci outlet
coach outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
rolex watches
cheap jordans
2016.7.13haungqin

xumeiqing said...

20160905meiqing
coach outlet
tommy hilfiger outlet
chaussure louboutin
discount ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet online
ugg boots
tiffany and co
ray bans
ferragamo shoes
nike store
uggs
cheap nfl jerseys
pandora charms
polo outlet
birkenstock sandals
ecco shoes
bottega veneta outlet
rolex watches
jordan shoes
uggs outlet
louis vuitton factory outlet
ugg boots
louis vuitton outlet
red bottom shoes
adidas supercolor
adidas nmd runner
toms shoes
michael kors outlet clearance
toms outlet
reebok pump
hermes outlet
ugg boots
uggs on sale
cheap oakleys
moncler jackets
oakley sunglasses outlet
uggs sale
coach outlet store

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

LCc 03 said...

atlanta falcons jersey
michael kors outlet store
yeezy boost 350
longchamp handbags
links of london
longchamp bags
links of london
louboutin shoes uk
true religion outlet
longchamps

09 10