You Will LOVE Beeing in First Grade!

Sunday, May 18, 2014

It is so hard to believe that we have only 7 days left of school! This year has truly gone by SO quickly. I have a great group of kids and parents this year and I am going to be so sad to see them go. As we spend our final days together, I like to challenge students to really reflect of the growth they have made this year. One way I do this is by asking my current students write a little note for my future class and we display their notes on a bulletin board during Meet Your Teacher Night. 

 Here is a little peek at our completed bulletin board. 

Here are a few closeups:


I asked the kids to write two things that future students are going to be excited about and two rules that they must learn in first grade. 

I love having student work displayed and these letters are perfect for Meet Your Teacher Night because they really showcase for parents where we are headed with our writing. Students love looking at them since so many of them know the former students who wrote them and they get a little peek into first grade.
If you are interested in this project click here to check it out. The packet includes the poster, writing page and Bee Craftivity. 

Note: I printed the poster at Staples. During the month of May, they are having a great sale where posters are 50% off! So I only paid $10 for this cute poster. 

AND...

Don't forget to enter my Horrible Harry giveaway! A winner will be chosen on May 28th. Simply click on the picture below to enter the giveaway. Good luck! 

I am so looking forward to this week, on Tuesday my class and I will be smashing pies into my principals face and if that is not a reason to get out of bed, I don't know what is! Of course I will share pictures :) Have a wonderful week everyone! 

13 comments:

Martin Legault said...

Hi, I thought that this new teacher-seller website might interest you. They are based in Canada and offer features that are not found on similar sites. They also have a lot of new features coming. Here is a link: Created by Teachers, Exclusively for Teachers

小熊小熊 said...

louis vuitton outlet
prada sunglasses
coach outlet
hollister clothing store
christian louboutin shoes
michael kors outlet online
cheap toms
abercrombie and fitch
michael kors handbags
christian louboutin outlet
louis vuitton outlet
longchamp handbags
burberry handbags
fake oakleys
pandora jewelry
oakley outlet
coach factory outlet
jordan 6s
lebron james shoes 2015
jordan shoes
gucci handbags
michael kors handbags
louis vuitton outlet
tory burch outlet
fake oakley sunglasses
jordan shoes
oakley sunglasses discount
www.louisvuitton.com
michael kors purse
tods sale
polo shirts
coach outlet online
barbour
adidas shoes
louis vuitton
chanel bags
louis vuitton handbags
20150720xiong

柯云 said...

2015-12-30keyun
cheap ugg boots
michael kors outlet
true religion
oakley outlet
louboutin femme
ugg boots clearance
coach factory outlet
louis vuitton handbags
discount jordans
uggs for sale
tory burch outlet
timberlands
kevin durant shoes
coach outlet store
louis vuitton outlet
tods outlet store
kate spade purses
uggs australia
concord 11
pandora jewelry
ed hardy outlet
louis vuitton outlet
prada handbags
polo ralph lauren
abercrombie and fitch
ray ban outlet
fitflop clearance
ugg boots on sale
ray ban outlet store
adidas superstar shoes
coach outlet
ralph lauren
uggs boots for women
michael kors outlet
coach outlet online
louis vuitton outlet
nfl jerseys
prada
abercrombie and fitch

Gege Dai said...

vprada shoes
michael kors bags
michael kors wallet sale
oakley sunglasses wholesale
mulberry handbags
nike blazer pas cher
polo ralph lauren
calvin klein underwear
longchamp pas cher
celine outlet
coach outlet
lululemon outlet
asics
discount oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren
tiffany jewellery
beats by dre
ralph lauren outlet
gucci outlet online
futbol baratas
oakley sunglasses
kate spade uk outlet
tiffany and co
oakley sunglasses
ferragamo shoes
nike huarache
pandora jewelry
mulberry handbags
cartier outlet store
ralph lauren uk
oakley sunglasses wholesale
hollister shirts
iphone case
rolex watches
ray ban sunglasses
chanyuan0528

xumeiqing said...

20160905meiqing
celine outlet store
jimmy choo shoes
nike blazer
ugg outlet online
adidas nmd r1
adidas nmd
ugg outlet
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet
nike tn
kate spade
louboutin uk
cheap uggs
michael kors outlet
rolex replica watches
oakley sunglasses
polo ralph lauren outlet online
true religion outlet
cheap nhl jerseys
north face jackets
louis vuitton handbags
canada goose jackets
polo ralph lauren
ray ban sunglasses
yeezy boost 350
ray ban sunglasses discount
michael kors outlet
valentino shoes
hugo boss outlet
yeezy boost 350
jordan pas cher
air force 1
oakley sunglasses
louis vuitton outlet
ed hardy uk
ugg outlet
air max 2016
michael kors outlet clearance
versace shoes

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

raybanoutlet001 said...

michael kors handbags clearance
michael kors handbags clearance
longchamp le pliage
los angeles clippers jerseys
michael kors handbags
adidas nmd
ecco shoes outlet
michael kors outlet online
nba jerseys
los angeles lakers

caiyan said...

fitflops shoes
coach outlet
coach outlet online
michael kors outlet clearance
moncler
hermes handbags
tommy hilfiger shoes
oakley sunglasses
coach outlet
coach outlet
0427shizhong

1111141414 said...

adidas ultra boost
yeezy boost
patriots jersey
longchamp le pliage
yeezy boost 350 v2
michael kors outlet online
ferragamo sale
michael kors outlet store
nike air force 1
curry 2

chenmeinv0 said...

louis vuitton outlet
replica watches
vans shoes
fitflop sale
abercrombie outlet
birkenstock sale
rolex datejust
minnesota vikings jerseys
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors outlet
20176.29chenjinyan

ninest123 said...

coach outlet store online
valentino shoes outlet
longchamp uk
nmd shoes
adidas superstar shoes
gucci outlet
birkenstocks
louboutin pas cher
moncler outlet
nike air max 90
mt0708

fangyaoting said...

20170719 junda.
polo outlet
tory burch sandals
longchamp handbags
fitflops
air max 90
christian louboutin sale
michael kors handbags
coach factory outlet
michael kors outlet online
canada goose outlet online

adidas nmd said...

christian louboutin outlet
gucci shoes
coach outlet store online
michael kors uk
rolex replica watches
ray ban sunglasses outlet
ray ban sunglasses
polo ralph lauren outlet
coach handbags
oakley sunglasses

09 10